StudyBlue Pro and StudyBlue Teacher Upgraded Services’ Payments, Cancellations, and Refunds

By starting your Upgraded Services you are agreeing that we are authorized to charge you a recurring monthly, quarterly, or annual fee for Upgraded Services, plus any applicable taxes or other charges as may be required, when due and payable. All fees and charges are payable in advance and are non-refundable, including after cancellation.  Monthly and annual Upgraded Services automatically renew and your credit or debt card will be charged on the first day of each renewal period until your subscription is terminated by us or cancelled by you. In the case of a monthly renewal, we automatically bill your payment method each month on the calendar day corresponding to the start of your membership. In the event your membership began on a day not contained in a given month, we bill your payment method on the last day of such month. For example, if you became a paying member on August 31st, your Payment Method would next be billed on September 30th.

You acknowledge that the amount billed each month or year may vary due to coupons or other promotions, for example, Upgraded Services may begin at a special discounted price for a period, followed by a higher price after the initial promotional period. By subscribing to such promotions, you agree that you will be responsible for all payments as specified in the promotion, and you agree that StudyBlue may adjust the pricing of such plans, as specified in the offer, promotional materials or coupon, without further notice or other communication to you, and charge your credit card accordingly.

StudyBlue may, from time to time, introduce new, or additional features to existing products and services, activities, or content and materials, which may be a part of, or priced separately from, existing levels of membership at StudyBlue’s sole discretion.

Any and all billing questions should be directed to premium@studyblue.com or StudyBlue, Inc. 443 Tehama St. San Francisco, CA 94103.

Cancellations

If you wish to cancel your Upgraded Services at the end of your current subscription service period (monthly or yearly), go to your StudyBlue homepage via the website and click your profile picture, at the top right corner of your Backpack. Scroll to the Account Information section of your profile page and select “Cancel” from the Next Bill row. Cancellation of Upgraded Services will take effect at the end of the applicable then-current billing period for which payment has been made in advance.

Refunds

All fees and charges are nonrefundable and there are no refunds or credits for partially used periods.

Billing

You agree that we will be immediately authorizing you credit or debt card for use of Upgraded Services, plus any applicable taxes or other charges as may be required.  All fees and charges are payable in advance of the service and are non-refundable.

Refunds

All fees and charges for one time document usage or gift cards are nonrefundable.

Share